HOW IT ALL BEGINS

 

Lee_Broom

If the title of this 167 word monologue has led you to picture in your mind, a gathering of office heroes trying to outdo each other with zany ideas thought up over the weekend in hopes of getting THE BOSS’s attention, the answer to that idea  can be found  in the biblical homily about matching the right time with timely places or something like that. (I’m not good at snappy phrases.)

Actually, my own preference is to begin my day with Lee Broom stuff that has been Lee Broom stuff since childhood.

And so I enjoy watching oater flicks with Hopalong Cassidy, Roy Rogers, Gene Autry and the Lone Ranger with his sidekick Tonto nearly every morning. These guys portrayed American Ethics and if they can help me to be the kind of person I want to be when I am prospecting, selling and delivering the goods on time I can go to bed that night believing I helped maintain and make better this world in which we live.  “Thank you for the order; it will ship today.”

Leave a Reply

