SALES PITCH

Lee_Broom

SALES PITCH

Thirty spokes share the wheel’s hub;
It is the center hole that makes it useful.

Shape clay into a vessel;
It is the space within that makes it useful.

Cut doors and windows for a room;
It is the holes that make it useful,
Lao Tsu translation by Gia Fu Feng.

 

Each morning I greet the day by committing to living it.

Each morning I sit at my desk and repeat that commitment.

My commitment is not to the Doing but to my Being.

To say “That is all.” is often thought to mean “Not much.”

“Why is that?” I wonder as I open Outlook.

Leave a Reply

